Gibtelecom Board of Directors



The Hon Fabian Picardo QC MP, Chairman

Fabian Picardo became Chairman in December 2014. Mr Picardo is the Chief Minister of Gibraltar, leading the GSLP/Liberal coalition into Government in December 2011. He has been a Member of the Gibraltar Parliament since 2003. Mr Picardo studied law at Oriel College at Oxford University and after graduating attended the Inns of Court School of Law at Gray's Inn in London. He was a partner of the international law firm, Hassans, stepping down on becoming Chief Minister.  


The Hon Joe Bossano MP

Joining the Board in March 2015, Joe Bossano is a senior member of HM Government of Gibraltar whose ministerial portfolio includes economic development and the Gibraltar Savings Bank.  Mr Bossano is a former Chief Minister of Gibraltar, a position he held from 1988 to 1996, having been the Leader of the Opposition from 1984 and then again from 1996 to 2011.  He has been a member of the Gibraltar Parliament since 1972 and has a London School of Economics degree in economics.


Tim Bristow, Chief Executive Officer


Tim Bristow is the Chief Executive Officer, since October 2001. Tim is also a non-executive director of Tradewise Insurance Company Ltd. He previously served on the boards of Gibraltar based subsidiaries of Verizon Communications, British Telecom and the Northumbrian Water Group, as well as digital entertainment and before that PartyGaming.  He was formerly the Financial and Development Secretary of Gibraltar and before that a director of the National Audit office in London, where he trained as an accountant after graduating. Tim also has experience of working in the United Nations system.


Dilip Dayaram Tirathdas MBE, Director

Dilip Dayaram Tirathdas has been a non-executive director since December 2006. He is currently a public financial consultant and Crown Counsel for HM Government of Gibraltar. From 2007 to 2014 he was the Financial Secretary of Gibraltar, a position which he took up following a career in the Government's Treasury where he was the Accountant General for 12 years. Dilip is also a non-executive director of AquaGib Ltd and of the Gibraltar International Bank. Dilip is a qualified barrister with degrees in financial services and law, and is also a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Bankers.


Albert Mena, Director

Albert Mena was appointed to the Board as a non-executive director in December 2014. Mr Mena has been the Financial Secretary of HM Government of Gibraltar since September 2014. After graduating, Mr Mena qualified as a chartered accountant, working with one of the four top international accounting firms leading up to becoming a partner at KPMG in Gibraltar. He subsequently qualified as a barrister with specialist knowledge of the taxation field and was most recently a partner in Hassans, the international legal firm.